Congratulations to the Utah TSA State Winners 2020 Utah TSA (Virtual) State Conference March 2020

High School Awards

3D Animation

1st: Kaleb Belnap, Marquell Bolton, Andrea Jessup, Isabelle Ramsay, Thomas Willeitner and Sabrina Woodruff – JATC

2nd: Brooklyn Collard, Kennedi Hancey, Teancum Luker, Megan Oakeson and Allyssa Worthen - JATC

Animatronics

1st: **Brian Cole, Laura Patterson, Brayden Sawyer, Kyle Winfrey and Ryan Zagg** – *Nuames High School*

2nd: **Jayden, Checketts, Nathan Ford, Matthew, and Elijah Reed** – *Cedar Valley High School*

3rd: **Lillian Begay, Lillian, Leora Keller, Aubrey Laurence and Ryan Rawcliffe** – *Timpanogos High School*

Architectural Design

1st: Connor Buxton, Elijah Taylor and Bryton Tolman – Fremont High School

2nd: Emily Baur and Wesley Mccauley - JATC

3rd: Canada Crane - JATC

Architectural Design

1st: Connor Buxton, Elijah Taylor and Bryton Tolman – Fremont High School

2nd: Emily Baur and Wesley Mccauley - JATC

3rd: Canada Crane - JATC

Biotechnology Design

1st: Makayla Lear, Zane Manzione and Peter Webb - CLC

Board Game Design

1st: **Seth Jimenez and Laura Patterson** - *Nuames High School*

2nd: Yejin Bann, Eleanor Smith and Meimi Teeples - Timpview High School

3rd: Addison Floyd, Treyson Grange, Kyle Hicken, Maya Larsen, Nicholas Merryweather and Brooklyn Orr – Pleasant Grove High School

Children's Stories

1st: Conley Davis, Kaitlyn Howes and Sierra Jones – Fremont High School

2nd: **Lexi Ellis** – *Real Salt Lake Academy High School* 3rd: **Rebecca Reynoso** – *Lone Peak High School*

Coding

1st: Elijah Reed and Nathan Ford – Cedar Valley High School

2nd: Ryan Bartholomew and Rolando Quintana – Lone Peak High School

3rd: Spence Nielson and Matthais Southwick - Layton High School

Computer-Aided Design, Architecture

1st: **Bryton Tolman** - Fremont High School

2nd: Elijah Taylor - Fremont High School

3rd: **Anthony Sherman** – *Nuames High School*

Computer-Aided Design, Engineering (Judging in Progress)

1st:

2nd:

3rd:

Computer Integrated Manufacturing

1st: Benjamin Crockett, Anakin Lee and Logan Macloed - JATC

2nd: Marshall Harris and Gideon Stewart - JATC

Digital Video Production

1st: Isaac Atwood, Katelyn Oblad, Jackson Vogler and Ruban Zamarron Garcia - JATC

2nd: Jackson Chapo, Logan Christensen, Aubrey Clark, Kiara Elegante, Everet Longhurst and Nicholas Noguerira – Mountain Ridge High School

3rd: Belle Black, Isaac Franson, Eric Luedtke, Jacob Moniz, Haley Peterson and Dario

Preza – Westlake High School

Engineering Design

1st: Danial Elliott, Zach Greenberg and Hayden Soelberg – Skyline High School

2nd: **Kenny Andrews, David Griffin, Samual Harolds, Austin Smith and Logan Smith** – *Timpanogos High School*

3rd: **Tanner Budge, Reann Flores, Daxton Hales, Afton Lore and Ward Phillips** – *Nuames High School*

Essays on Technology

1st: **Abrie Miller** – Nuames High School

2nd: Kaitlyn Howes - Fremont High School

3rd: Mikaela Serio – Real Salt Lake High School

Fashion Design and Technology

1st: **Emma Coston, Kylie Dykes, Caylee Hall and Mani Siciliano** - *Northridge High School* 2nd: **Edison Johnson, Danielle Morgan and Jose Solano Bermudez** - *JATC*

Forensic Science

1st: **Alyson Black and Magnolia Vega** - *Timpview High School* 2nd: **Alysha Allwood and Oliver Hartvigsen** – *Layton High School*

Music Production

1st: **Enoch Jones** – *Fremont High School*

2nd: Kaytlynn Cox and Elnura Kibarova – Beehive Science and Technology Academy

3rd: **Lucas Silva** - Westlake High School

On Demand Video

1st: **Audrey Anderson, Mia Da Silva, Zack Maughn, Allie Robinson and Jacob Wilford -** *Skyridge High School*

2nd: Kaden Hart, Kayden Iacona, Josh Mcconkie, Haley Peterson, Dario Preza, and Christian Standford - Westlake High School

3rd: Belle Black, Isaac Franson, Brittyn Gerber, Bryce Judy, Jacob Moniz, and Colin Rallisoon - Westlake High School

Photographic Technology

1st: **Ashlyn Campbell** - *JATC*

2nd: **Macey Call** - *JATC* 3rd: **Maren Ball** - *JATC*

Promotional Design

1st: **Maria Crago** - *Layton High School* 2nd: **James Smith** - *Timpview High School*

Scientific and Technical Visualization (SciVis)

1st: Dejan Clay, Cooper Hall, Grant Hoffman and Trinitee Hurst - JATC

Software Development

1st: Bryce Crouse, Danial Elliott, Zach Greenburg and Haru Yoo – Skyline High School 2nd: Jesse Chan, Camryn, Timothy Culiomina, Joshua Daniels, Arminag Rassmussen and Malcolm Star - JATC

3rd: Nathan Boone, Jared Hildt and Asiana Le - Granite Technical Institute

Transportation Modeling

1st: **Colton Court** - *JATC* 2nd: **Austin Oldroyd** - *JATC*

3rd: **Gage Thurgood** – Fremont High School

Video Game Design

1st: Arianne Goble, Alonzo Kennedy, Jaden Moon, Joshua Peterson, Joshua Skolmoski and Quinton Zumbrunnen - JATC

2nd: **Anthony Ellis, Conner Nygard and Grant Stock** – *Real Salt Lake High School*

3rd: Jared Clark and Alexis Gomez Reano - Granite Technical Institute

Webmaster

1st: **Kayla Knaperek, Johnathan Maccallistre, Jakob Vanderniet and Donghyeok Yun** - *Granite Technical Institute*

2nd: **Nathan Ford, Elijah Reed and Jaren Woodbury** – *Cedar Valley High School* 3rd: **Joshua Dennis, Jason Li, Bryce Nash and Ben Zaugg** – *Farmington High School*